Life Goal: Project 25

In November 2012, I happened to pass by a blog of a young Filipino whose dream was to travel to 25 countries by the age of 25. He achieved this dream. His blog also inspired me to have the same goal.

By the age of 25, I want to be able to travel to 25 countries regardless of continent. Travelling is one of the best pleasures a man can have in this world. Not only does it widen one’s perspective of the world, it also enables one to touch lives and experience the diversity of other cultures.

Nope, I am not rich. I’m actually just starting in my career. The thing about dreaming is that it is free and sometimes it comes true. The first step really is to have one.

So far, I have been to 15 countries. I have 10 more countries to set foot on with 3 years time to accomplish this goal. By God’s grace and the right kind of personal perseverance, I know I can achieve this goal!

Here are the countries that I’ve been to so far:

1) Philippines

1 Philippines

2) Saudi Arabia

2 Saudi Arabia

3) Indonesia

3 Indonesia

4) Thailand

Bangkok — Ayutthaya

4 Thailand

5) Singapore

5 Singapore

6) East Malaysia

6 (East) Malaysia

Peninsular Malaysia

6 (Peninsular) Malaysia

7) South Korea

Seoul

8) Vietnam

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

9) Cambodia

Cambodia

10) Taiwan (Republic of China)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

11) Japan

11 Japan

12) Laos

12) Laos

13) China Special Administrative Regions

Hong Kong

13 Hong Kong

Macau

13 Macau

14) China (People’s Republic of China)

14 China

15) India

15) India

Ad Majorem Dei Gloriam!

4 thoughts on “Life Goal: Project 25

  1. Nakakatuwa naman to see that my little hobby had in a way inspired you to travel. It feels nice. 🙂
    Good luck sa travels and looking forward to following your 25travel journey. Happy travelling!

Leave a Reply

