New Year, new beginnings: 2013

“In the world through which I travel, I am endlessly creating myself.”
-Frantz Fanon

I have always been a story-teller. Whether it be through written articles or spoken antics, I like telling stories. Stories are ways of preserving our personal histories and in a way, of constantly recreating the moments that complete our humanity.

As part of my New Year’s resolution, I decided to create this blog so I can tell stories better. This is my way of recreating and documenting those moments that, as cliche as it might sound, make me feel alive.

These are the stories of my day-to-day life, my travels, my heartbreaks, my successes, the people I meet and my view of the world – from food to movies to dating places. These are the stories that you won’t find in my beat as a journalist.

Leave a Reply

